+61 8 8150 5200

Australia • New Zealand

Webinar : Bio-AFM Applications in Cell Study

Home News Webinar : Bio-AFM Applications in Cell Study
Webinar : Bio-AFM Applications in Cell Study
07 Mar

Webinar : Bio-AFM Applications in Cell Study

Wednesday 13 March 2019
Melbourne (Australia) : 4:30pm (AEDT)
Singapore : 1:30pm
India : 11am
Register


In current cell studies, researchers are no longer satisfied with just some nice images. Beyond the topography, efforts have been devoted to unveiling the details in functional and mechanical aspects. Atomic force microscopy offers a straightforward solution for such requirements. Its high resolution under physiological conditions makes it possible to develop the understanding of the cells and their environment. The mechanical information obtained simultaneously along with the topography in AFM images has been widely applied to bridge the gap between the structure and the mechanical properties. Thanks to the development in high-speed AFM, fine details involved in dynamic processes happening at the cell surface can be well resolved in real time. The combination of AFM and optical techniques unleashes even greater possibilities for cell microscopy.

As part of the Bruker Bio-AFM series, this webinar will be focused on sharing the new developments in Bio-AFM and their applications in cell studies.